Blog Post #10

My two strongest artistic behaviors are artists plan, and artists create original art. I am very strong in artists plan because I do a lot of research for all of my projects because I like to come prepared when I actually start creating my piece. For my Florida themed project I looked online for many citrus teapots. I found many ideas so i scetched out my plan to work out how i was going to create a lemon teapot. I found many different ideas online but then I drew pictures of how I imagined a teapot would look if I created it. Another artistic behavior that is my strong suit is artist creates original work. I am good at this because all the artwork I have created is accomplished by looking up pictures of similar creations of what I want my projects structure to be like. I add my own twist to my projects like how the lemon was cut out to make it look more realistic. I need to work on some artistic behaviors like artists take risks because i always work inside of my comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *