Blog Post #6

For my most recent project I have been working on a teapot set with two teacups and one teapot. I used artists research for this project because I had to find out the type of shape I was going to make the pots so they would look good with the flower embellishment I was going to add. I made a stencil for my teacups and tea pot, but when I began shaping my pot with coils the stencil shape was too wide for the shape I had in my mind.  I used artists solve problems once I got to this point because I had to start over and create the teacups diameter much smaller so when I added the flower design it would look good.  After some trial and error, I shaped the teacup how I wanted it and added the flowers.  I didn’t exactly know what types of flowers to create and roses turned out the best when I added them to the cup. I am going to create two cups so for the next teacup I might make some type of daisy’s.

3 thoughts on “Blog Post #6

  1. I love the flowers and design of the teacups.
    What color do you plan to glaze them?
    I think you should make four teacups instead of two to complete the set.

  2. T- I like how you are making a set and the details on the forms are very well thought out and detailed.
    A- How big are you planning to make the teapot
    G- I would suggest maybe trying to build some forms on the wheel to save time and achieve more even walls

  3. I really like the flower embellishment, it looks really good. How do you plan on glazing them? For your third cup I think you should do a carnation or tulip flower design.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *